van Cutsem Wittamer Marnef & Partners​ Stéphane Willemart

Stéphane Willemart

Partner

sw@vancutsem.be

van Cutsem Wittamer Marnef & Partners​ Stéphane Willemart

Stéphane has been assisting and advising Belgian and foreign clients for several decades in his various areas of expertise, both at the level of advice, drafting opinions, consultations and, contracts as well as the follow-up of litigation before courts and arbitral tribunals.

He has developed a recognized specialisation in distribution law (sales concession, agency , franchise…) where he is author and co-author of many books, articles, and chronicles of jurisprudence and he intervenes as a speaker in many symposia, and conferences dedicated to these subjects; he is also recognized as one of the practitioners specially focused on the automotive sector in which he has served since the beginning of his career.

In recent years, he has expanded his judicial practice as a Deputy Judge at the Court of Appeal of Mons by participating in the activity of the Courts and Tribunals in a different capacity than that of a lawyer.

van Cutsem Wittamer Marnef & Partners​ Stéphane Willemart

Stéphane Willemart

Avocat Associé

sw@vancutsem.be

van Cutsem Wittamer Marnef & Partners​ Stéphane Willemart

Stéphane assiste et conseille depuis plusieurs décennies des clients belges et étrangers dans ses divers domaines de compétence , tant au niveau du conseil , de la rédaction d’avis , de consultations et de contrats que du suivi de contentieux devant des juridictions de droit commun ou arbitrales.

Il a développé une spécialisation reconnue en droit de la distribution ( concession de vente, agence, franchise … ) où il est auteur et co-auteur de nombreux ouvrages, articles et chroniques de jurisprudence de même qu’il intervient comme orateur dans de nombreux colloques et conférences dédicacés à ces matières ; il est par ailleurs reconnu comme l’un des praticiens spécialement focalisé sur le secteur automobile où il officie depuis le début de sa carrière.

Depuis quelques années, il élargit sa pratique judiciaire en qualité de Conseiller suppléant à la Cour d’Appel de Mons en participant ainsi à l’activité des Cours et Tribunaux en une autre qualité que celle d’avocat.