van Cutsem Wittamer Marnef & Partners​ Marie-Pierre Donéa

Marie-Pierre Donéa

Partner

mpd@vancutsem.be
VCard LinkedIn

van Cutsem Wittamer Marnef & Partners​ Marie-Pierre Donéa

Marie-Pierre Donéa advises and assists her clients on matters of direct and indirect taxation.

She began her career as an Inspector at the Ministry of Finance (VAT section), before joining the Brussels Bar in 2001.

She has been a partner at van Cutsem Wittamer, Marnef & Partners since 2013.

Marie-Pierre Donéa provides preventive and strategic advice to individuals and businesses. She assists families with inheritance/estate planning; company directors with optimisation of their private assets; and companies in connection with specific transactions or more permanent monitoring.

Marie-Pierre also assists taxpayers who are undergoing tax audits, defending their interests at all stages of court proceedings, although always encouraging amicable settlement of disputes.

She also advises public authorities, particularly at the regional and municipal level, in connection with legislation. She has participated in the drafting of many texts, including in relation to death duties and registration duties. She also acts for public authorities before the Constitutional Court in connection with annulment appeals and preliminary rulings.

Marie-Pierre is often invited to speak at seminars and conferences. She is the author of many publications and a member of the Editorial Board of the Revue de Fiscalité Régionale et Locale. Marie-Pierre has a passion for teaching and is a lecturer in Personal Income Tax at ICHEC.

Related experience

van Cutsem Wittamer Marnef & Partners​ Marie-Pierre Donéa

Marie-Pierre Donéa

Avocat Associé

mpd@vancutsem.be
VCard LinkedIn

van Cutsem Wittamer Marnef & Partners​ Marie-Pierre Donéa

Marie-Pierre Donéa assiste au quotidien ses clients tant en matière d'impôts directs qu'indirects.

Elle a débuté sa carrière en tant qu’inspecteur d’administration fiscale (secteur TVA).

Elle a rejoint le Barreau de Bruxelles en 2001 et est associée au sein du cabinet van Cutsem, Wittamer, Marnef & Partners depuis 2013.

Marie-Pierre intervient aujourd’hui au niveau du conseil préventif et stratégique auprès des particuliers et des entreprises.  Elle assiste des familles dans le cadre de programmations patrimoniales/successorales, des dirigeants d’entreprise dans le but d’optimaliser leur patrimoine privé et des entreprises dans le cadre d’opérations particulières ou d’un monitoring plus permanent.

Marie-Pierre assiste aussi les contribuables qui font l’objet de contrôles fiscaux et défend leurs intérêts jusqu’au terme de la procédure judiciaire, même si elle privilégie le règlement amiable des litiges.

Elle est également régulièrement le conseil de l’autorité publique, en particulier régionale et communale, pour des missions légistiques.  Elle a ainsi notamment participé à la rédaction de nombreux textes en matière de droits de succession et d’enregistrement.  Elle intervient aussi pour l’autorité publique devant la Cour constitutionnelle dans le cadre de recours en annulation ou de questions préjudicielles.

Elle est très souvent invitée en tant qu’oratrice à l’occasion de colloques et conférences.  Elle est l’auteur de nombreuses publications et membre du comité de rédaction de la Revue de Fiscalité Régionale et Locale.  Marie-Pierre, passionnée par l’enseignement, est également professeur d’impôt des personnes physiques à l’ICHEC.

Expériences liées