van Cutsem Wittamer Marnef & Partners​ Alain Vanderstraeten

Alain Vanderstraeten

Partner

avn@vancutsem.be
VCard

van Cutsem Wittamer Marnef & Partners​ Alain Vanderstraeten

Alain Vanderstraeten’s practice is oriented towards corporate tax, international tax, and tax aspects of corporate restructuring, mergers and acquisitions. He also advises on personal income tax and indirect taxation.

Alain started his career in 1991 at the Ministry of Finance as a corporate tax audit inspector and in the special tax inspectorate (ISI). In 1998, he joined the Corporate Tax department at Arthur Andersen. Prior to joining the firm in 2011, Alain was Executive Director at KPMG in the International Corporate Tax department.

Alain advises Belgian and foreign clients. He works with CFOs of major international groups and Belgian entrepreneurs on the tax aspects of their proposed transactions.

In addition to tax litigation in the broad sense, because of his extensive professional experience at the Ministry of Finance, Alain is particularly sought after for assistance with tax audits and litigation, in close liaison with the tax authorities.

van Cutsem Wittamer Marnef & Partners​ Alain Vanderstraeten

Alain Vanderstraeten

Avocat Associé

avn@vancutsem.be
VCard

van Cutsem Wittamer Marnef & Partners​ Alain Vanderstraeten

La pratique d'Alain Vanderstraeten est orientée vers l’impôt des sociétés, la fiscalité internationale et les aspects fiscaux relatifs aux restructuration, fusion et acquisition d’entreprise. Il pratique également l’impôt des personnes physiques et la fiscalité indirecte.

Alain a débuté sa carrière en 1991 à l’administration fiscale au sein d’un contrôle société et de l’inspection spéciale des impôts (ISI). En 1998, il a rejoint le cabinet d’audit internationale Arthur Andersen dans le département Corporate tax. Avant de rejoindre le cabinet en 2011, Alain était Executive Director chez KPMG au sein du département International Corporate Tax.

Alain conseille une clientèle belge et étrangère. Il conseille aussi bien les directeurs financiers de grands groupes internationaux que les entrepreneurs belges dans les aspects fiscaux des opérations envisagées.

Outre le contentieux fiscal au sens large, de par sa longue expérience professionnelle à l’administration fiscale, Alain est particulièrement amené à assister ses clients dans le cadre de contrôles fiscaux et de procédures contentieuses en relation étroite avec l’administration fiscale.